|Home||Next Up at City Council||Coming Down the Pike||What Happened?||Meet the Team||Contact Us||Blog||Calendar||Links||Sick Time|
Portland's Protected Sick Time law is now preempted by Oregon State law. The Oregon legislative assembly passed Senate Bill 454, requiring all employers provide earned sick time for their employees. Beginning January 1, 2016, all employers that employ at least 10 employees (6 in Portland) in Oregon must provide up to 40 hours of paid leave per year. Employers that employ fewer than 10 employees (6 in Portland) must provide 40 hours of unpaid protected sick time.
For all questions or complaints, please contact the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries (BOLI) 971-673-0761 or refer to the website: http://www.oregon.gov/BOLI/TA/Pages/index.aspx
BOLI is the administrative office that handles all Protected Sick Time issues statewide.